Databases by Title: P-Q

Browse databases by title:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P-Q R S T U V W-Z ALL 0-9

Browse by subject/topic:

Browse by type:

Databases under trial

Icons:

  • Icon - all TCU Available to current TCU students, faculty, and staff.
  • Icon - fac/staff/grad Available to TCU faculty, staff, and grad students only.
  • Icon - Brite Available to Brite students, faculty, and staff only.
  • Icon - Clark Society Available to Clark Society members.
  • Icon - all patrons Available to all patrons.

Databases by Title: P-Q

Paley Center SeminarsAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Paley Center Seminars is an online video archive of the acclaimed seminar series held by The Paley Center for Media in New York and Los Angeles. The seminars feature the leading names in media discussing the creative process, contemporary issues in production, and the impact of the media on society. Coverage dates: Current.
PapersFirstAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
PapersFirst searches papers presented at conferences, expositions, workshops, congresses, and symposia received by The British Library Document Supply Centre. Coverage dates: 1993 - Current.
Passport Global Market Information Database (GMID)Available to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Provides research reports, analyst reports, and articles for international company, industry, marketing, consumer, country, and economic information. Coverage dates: Current.
Past MastersAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Past Masters is a collection of full text electronic editions in philosophy. The series also includes significant collections in political thought, religious studies, sociology, the history of science, economics, and classics. Coverage dates: Medieval - Current.
Pediatric Nutrition Care ManualAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
The Nutrition Care Manuals are therapeutic diet manuals and professional practice manuals for registered dietitians; dietetic technicians, registered; and allied health professionals. This particular manual is the Pediatric Nutrition Care Manuals, for pediatric populations and their caregivers. Limited to 5 users at once. Coverage dates: Current.
Performing Arts Periodicals DatabaseAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Draws current content from more than 200 scholarly and popular performing arts periodicals, and also indexes a variety of documents such as biographical profiles, conference papers, obituaries, interviews, discographies, reviews and events. It covers a broad spectrum of the arts and entertainment industry. Limited to 4 users at once. Coverage dates: 1864 - Current.
Philosopher's IndexAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
The Philosopher's Index provides indexing and abstracts from journals and e-Journals, books, e-Books, dictionaries and encyclopedias, contributions to anthologies, and book reviews. Limited to 4 users at once. Coverage dates: 1940 - Current.
PhilPapers: Philosophical Research OnlineAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
A comprehensive index of philosophy books and articles. PhilPapers offers unique features such as real-time indexing of pre-prints, fine-grained classification by topic, email alerts, reading lists, advanced search functionality, and discussion forums. Coverage dates: 18th century to Current.
Physical Education IndexAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Indexes peer-reviewed journals, report literature, conference proceedings, trade magazines, patents, and articles from the popular press in the area of physical education. Abstracts feature a wide variety of content, ranging from physical education curricula, to sports medicine, to dance. Coverage dates: 1970 - Current.
Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine CollectionAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Includes relevant and authoritative content from magazines, academic journals, book reviews, newspapers, and multimedia. Covering a wide spectrum of information, researchers can access to a diverse, but focused set of topics in the field, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research theses, and many more. Coverage dates: 1980 to present.
PILOTS: Published International Literature On Traumatic StressAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
An index to the worldwide literature on PTSD and other mental health issues as consequences of exposure to traumatic events. Includes all publications relevant to PTSD regardless of their disciplinary, linguistic or geographic origin. Coverage dates: 1871 to Current.
Pittsburgh CourierAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Prominent black newspaper from the east. Coverage dates: 1911-2002.
Play IndexAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Play Index covers classic and historical plays, along with the works of contemporary playwrights. This database covers new editions and translations, and includes descriptive annotations to summarize the plot and indicate musical requirements. Coverage dates: 1949 - present.
Political Science CompleteAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Peer-reviewed journal articles for topics in political science. Coverage dates: 1911 - Current.
Polymers: A Property DatabaseAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Polymers: A Property Database contains information 1,000 polymers and 15,000 monomers, including trade names, properties, constituent monomers, commercial applications, manufacturing processes, and references. Limited to 2 users at once.
Popular Culture in Britain and America, 1950-1975Available to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Rock and roll, counterculture, peace and protest. Coverage dates: 1950-1975.
Prescriber’s LetterAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
A subscription service for prescribers to keep them up to date on new developments in drug therapy. Prescribers receive very short concise updates and advice. The Detail-Documents provide in-depth coverage answering many specific questions related to each topic.
PressDisplayAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Access over 400 newspapers in full-color, full-page format. Includes advertisements, classifieds, and more. Search by keyword or just browse your favorite paper. Coverage dates: Up to 60-day backfile.
ProceedingsAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Proceedings is an index of worldwide conference proceedings and is updated bi-weekly. Coverage dates: 1993 - Current.
Proceedings of the International School of PhysicsAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Provided online access to volumes in the book series Proceedings of the International School of Physics "Enrico Fermi." Coverage dates: 2012 to present.
ProCitizenAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
An online course to prepare new Americans for the civics, reading, and writing parts of the USCIS Naturalization Test. Includes 100 instructional videos in both English and Spanish.
Professional Development CollectionAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Professional Development Collection, designed for professional educators, provides a highly specialized collection of nearly 520 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports. Coverage dates: 1965 - Current.
Project MUSEAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Project MUSE provides full-text to over 300 high quality humanities, arts, and social sciences journals from 60 scholarly publishers. Every journal is peer-reviewed. Coverage dates: Varies.
PROMT (Predicast's Overview of Markets and Technology) / Gale Business ConnectionAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Contains full text articles and abstracts for Business topics. Includes journals, trade publications, market research reports, summaries from investment and brokerage firms, and more. Coverage dates: 2004 - Current.
PronunciatorAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
A fun and easy way to learn to speak, read, and write any of 80 languages. Includes live tutors, feature films, music with lyrics, pronunciation analysis, quizzes, and more. Also features ESL for 50 non-English languages, plus free apps for Android, Apple, and Kindle Fire devices.
Properties of Organic CompoundsAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Properties of Organic Compounds contains over 29,000 of the most commonly sought organic compounds, featuring physical data and spectral data.
ProQuest Congressional HearingsAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
ProQuest Congressional hearings Part A provides full text to every published and unpublished Congressional hearing from 1824 through 1979. Coverage dates: 1824-1979.
ProQuest Congressional PublicationsAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Contains full-text for congressional hearings, public issues, legislation, and history. Coverage dates: 1789 - Current.
Proquest Digital MicrofilmAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Search for actual scanned copies (including ads) of the following publications: American Banker, Barron's, New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and Washington Post. Coverage dates: 2008 - Current.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses GlobalAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global searches millions of dissertations and theses from around the world, and has over one million dissertations in full text. Coverage dates: 1743 - Current.
ProQuest Government Periodicals IndexAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Index of periodicals produced by various government agencies. Coverage dates: 1989 - Current.
ProQuest Statistical InsightAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Contains Statistical data from government and international organizations. Includes statistics for popular topics such as human trafficking, identity theft, housing prices, and more. Coverage dates: 1973 - Current.
ProQuest U.S. Congressional Serial SetAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
U.S. Government publications including Congressional reports, documents, executive agency reports, departmental reports, and legislative reports, all published under the directive of Congress. The acquisition of this database was made possible by a gift from Dr. Paul Boller. Coverage dates: 1789 - 1969; 2004 - Current.
PsycARTICLESAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Searchable full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology published by APA and affiliated journals. Covers general and specialized psychology; basic, applied, clinical and theoretical research; and includes all journal articles, letters to the editor and errata from each journal. Coverage dates: 1894 - Current.
PsycBOOKSAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
PsycBOOKS is the most current and only comprehensive collection of full-text APA-published scholarly and professional books. This extensive collection of current and classic peer-reviewed books provides a pathway through the evolution of psychological thought. Coverage dates: 1644 to present.
PsychiatryOnlineAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
PsychiatryOnline contains institutional subscriptions from American Psychiatric Publishing. These include the DSM, The American Journal of Psychiatry, Psychiatric Services, Psychiatric News, and other psychiatric journals and textbooks. Coverage dates: 1844 to present.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences CollectionAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
A comprehensive database covering topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods; particularly strong coverage in child & adolescent psychology and various areas of counseling. Provides abstracts and full text of hundreds of peer-reviewed journals. Coverage dates: 1965 - Current.
PsycINFOAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Focused on the interdisciplinary aspects of the worldwide behavioral and social science research and literature, PsycINFO contains citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, technical reports and dissertations, from international sources in psychology and related disciplines. Coverage dates: 1887 - Current.
PubMedAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.Available to all patrons.
PubMed is the U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH) free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature.
Return to top