Databases by Title: D

Browse databases by title:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P-Q R S T U V W-Z ALL 0-9

Browse by subject/topic:

Browse by type:

Databases under trial

Icons:

  • Available to current TCU students/faculty/staff only. Available to current TCU students, faculty, and staff.
  • Available to faculty, staff, and grad students only. Available to TCU faculty, staff, and grad students only.
  • Available to Brite students/faculty/staff only. Available to Brite students, faculty, and staff only.
  • Available to Clark Society members. Available to Clark Society members.
  • Available to all patrons. Available to all patrons.

Databases by Title: D

D&B Million Dollar DatabaseAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Provides Company information for 14 million U.S. businesses. Corporate family trees are included. Advanced Search option allows you to search only for companies that match specific criteria (ex. Geographical area, industry type, sales, size, etc.) Users may download a maximum of 100 files. Limited to 3 users at once. Coverage dates: Current.
Daily Mail Historical ArchiveAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Prominent British newspaper. Coverage dates: 1896-2004.
Dallas Morning NewsAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Search for full-text articles from this local Texas newspaper. Coverage dates: 1885 - Current.
Dallas Morning News Historical ArchiveAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Search for full text articles from historical editions of this newspaper. Coverage dates: 1885 - 1977.
Dance Collection CatalogAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.Available to all patrons.
The NYPL Dance Collection catalog contains descriptions of materials on all forms of dance, and serves as an index to international dance periodicals. To search Dance holdings, select Dance Research Collection. To read about the Dance collections or access online materials go to the Jerome Robbins Dance Division web page. Coverage dates: 1974 - Current.
Dance Online: Dance in VideoAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Dance in Video highlights many forms and styles of dance through hundreds of performance, documentary, interview and instructional videos. Up-and-coming as well as leading companies and individuals are featured. Linking, embedding and playlists are possible. Transcripts are available for many videos. Coverage dates: 20th century.
Data Citation IndexAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Data Citation Index searches high-quality research data from repositories across disciplines and around the world. The Data Citation Index aggregates the metadata from hundreds of repositories. Coverage dates: 1900 - Current.
Data.govAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.Available to all patrons.
The home of the U.S. Government’s open data.
Database of Classical Bibliography/L'Année philologiqueAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Updated annually, this international bibliography of books, periodical articles, and dissertations covering classical antiquity indexes publications about the history, language, literature and civilization of ancient Greece and Rome. Many entries contain short abstracts. Coverage dates: 1969 - 1999.
Database of Recorded American Music (DRAM)Available to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Anthology collection of American music in streaming audio including: classical, folk, opera, jazz, country, early rhythm and blues, musical theater, experimental, electronic, early rock and Native American music.
Data-Planet EASI Market PlannerAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Data-Planet offers access to over 3,800 indicators model-based indicators in 13 enormous datasets from Easy Analytic Software Inc. (EASI). Using input data from the Census Bureau, Bureau of Labor Statistics, and Mediamark, Data-Planet offer your users access to demographic characteristics, consumer spending, and behavior patterns for a wide range of geographic areas—State, counties, census tracts, and block groups. Coverage dates: 2012 to Current.
Data-Planet Statistical DatasetsAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Data-Planet Statistical Datasets provides easy access to the largest repository of standardized and structured statistical data. The Data-Planet repository contains more than 25 billion data points from more than 70 source organizations. Coverage dates: Current.
Data-Planet World Stocks and Precious MetalsAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
This dataset provides historical prices for equities trading on more than 50 global exchanges. Daily open, close, high, low, and volume statistics are reported. Coverage dates: 1990 to Current.
Defining GenderAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Primary source documents that cover topics in gender studies and includes topics such as the family, education, and consumer culture. Coverage dates: 1450 - 1910.
Derwent Innovations IndexAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Derwent Innovations Index searches millions of patents from all of the major patent authorities worldwide. Coverage dates: 1963 - Current.
Design and Applied Arts Index (DAAI)Available to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Contains citations and abstracts from over 500 design and craft journals and newspapers. Research articles, news items, conference and seminar reports, book, video and exhibition reviews are covered. Both new designers and the development of design and applied arts are covered. Coverage dates: 1973 - Current.
Dictionary of Irish Biography OnlineAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Published in collaboration with the Royal Irish Academy, the Dictionary of Irish Biography is a comprehensive and authoritative reference work for Ireland. The dictionary outlines the careers at home and overseas of prominent people born in Ireland, north and south, and the noteworthy Irish careers of those born outside Ireland. Coverage dates: Ancient - 2002.
Dictionary of Literary BiographyAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
The essays of the Dictionary of Literary Biography outline the lives and careers of nearly 10,000 authors from all eras and genres and summarize the critical response to their work.
Dictionary of National Biography (Oxford)Available to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Provides 50,000 specially-written and illustrated biographies of the men and women who shaped all aspects of the British past, from the earliest times to the end of the year 2000. Limited to 1 user at a time. Coverage dates: Antiquity - 2000.
Digital Microfilm (ProQuest)Available to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Search for actual scanned copies (including ads) of the following publications: American Banker, Barron's, New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and Washington Post. Coverage dates: 2008 - Current.
Directory of Open Access JournalsAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
The Directory of Open Access Journals contains the full text of thousands of quality-controlled scientific and scholarly journals.
Dissertations and Theses (ProQuest)Available to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global searches millions of dissertations and theses from around the world, and has over one million dissertations in full text. Coverage dates: 1743 - Current.
Dissertations and Theses @Texas Christian UniversityAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Dissertations and Theses @Texas Christian University contains the full text of dissertations and theses produced by TCU students from 1996-present. Coverage dates: 1996 - Current.
Drama OnlineAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Drama Online provides contextual and critical background for theatre through scholarly works and practical guides. Critical interpretations, theatre history surveys, and major reference works on authors, movements, practitioners, periods, and genres are included alongside performance and practitioner texts and acting and backstage guides. Also includes monologues and plays. Coverage dates: Ancient times to Current.
Dustbooks eDirectoriesAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Online versions of The International Directory of Little Magazines & Small Presses; The Directory of Poetry Publishers; The Directory of Small Press/Magazine Editors & Publishers; and The Small Press Record of Books in Print, which are all leading sources in small press information. Coverage dates: Current.
DynaMed PlusAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
DynaMed is a clinical information resource used by physicians to answer clinical questions quickly and easily at the point of care. It includes thousands of topics that provide clinicians and educators with the evidence-based information they need to make informed decisions. Topics are updated daily as new evidence becomes available. Coverage dates: Current.
Return to top